Dedebit wins third successive Women’s championship title


Where the men’s team failed to achieve any silverware, Dedebit was crowned Champions of 2018 Ethiopian Women Premier League season. LozaAberra once again finished run away top scorer of the season despite missing the last matches due to her travel to Sweden for Professional Football trial.
Ethiopian Women dribble Master Birtukan G/Kristos at her best and braid in her name Dedebit defeated visitors Gedeo-Dilla 3-1 in the season’s final round to win the league title for third successive season. Unbeaten throughout the season Dedebit took home the trophy with 44 points three points clear of cross City rival Ethiopia NegedBank.
Though the former champions NegedBank trumped Saint George to a 4-1 score line with midfielder HiwotDengeso grabbing a braid they finished runner-up for third successive season with 41 points after 12 wins, five draws and a single defeat.
After a 2-1 season c losing home victory over visitors Adama “The Army Side” Mekelakya finished  third collects 27 points. Hawassa grabbed third spot with 25 points while Adama finished fourth in goal differences.
Dedebit and Ethiopian Women national team all-time greatest striker LozaAberra took home the season’s top scorer’s award for a fourth time hammering in 17 goals. Currently in trial with fellow Ethiopia NegedBank mid fielder RehimaZergaw in Sweden Women’s League, many believe Loza’s professional destination is soon to come true. Ethiopia NegedBank striker RehimaZergaw finished runner-up with 12 goals followed by rising star Sara Nebeso of Gedeo-Dilla.