Surafel and Senaf win Players of the Year award


Fasil Town and national team midfielder Surafel Dagnachew won Ethiopian Football federation Player of the Year award while Senaf Wakuma voted 2018/19 Best Women Player of the Year double accolade Phisio Yeshak Shiferaw received The Life Time Service award.
The rising star Surafel Dagnachew turned out the surprise winner for Best Player of the Year award ahead of the hot favorite Mekele star striker Amanuel G/Michael. The striker who helped Mekele win the league title scoring 18 goals Amanuel took “Top Scorers of the Year award. His team mate goalie Filhip Avono crowned Best Goalkeeper of the Year award while Gebremedin Haile received Best Coach of the Year accolade for the second year in a row.
In the women’s verse upcoming striker Senaf Wakuma claimed both the accolades; Best Player and Top Scorer of the Year awards. The fast forward striker bagged 21 goals to help Adama win its first ever Woman’s league title. Her Coach Samuel Abera and team mate Emewodesh Yergashewa named Best Coach and Best Goalie of the year respectively.
The play maker that steered Sebeta Town to promotion Getu H/Mariam crowned Best Player of Super league while ArbaMinch’s Sentayehu Mengestu and Jorge Desta of Ethiopia Medin named Top Scorer and Best Player of the Super league respectively.
The Coach who helped Sebeta Town in to promotion Kifle Boltena crowned Best Coach of the Super League ahead of Wolkite Town’s Dereje Belay and Girma Tadesse of Hadiya Hossana.