Adama 2019 Women’s League champion


An astonishing season closing home performance over visitor’s Trunesh Dibaba, Adama Town crowned Ethiopian Women’s League title for the first time in the clubs’ history. Senaf Wakuma finished top score of the season followed by Medina Awol and Rehima Zergaw and four times award winner Losa Aberra.
A hat trick from Losa Aberra, a braid from the season’s revelation Senaf Wakuma and the final nail from Senait Bogale, Adama trashed Trunesh-Dibaba Academy to 6-0 score line thus became the first ever regional club to take aloft the trophy. Though Adama added few players at the start of the season, it was Losa Aberra’s move that brought real domination for the side. The amazing combination of newly crowned top scorer Senaf and phenomenal player Losa was the turning point for unbeaten side Adama’s first ever title. Adama won the championship title with 58 points and 43 goals.
Former three time champions Ethiopia NegedBank finished runner-up for the fourth consecutive season beating Addis Ababa Town 2-nil at the season’s final showdown. NegedBank finished second a point down followed by Mekelakeya with 46 points. Ethio-Electric and Saint George are the two sides relegated.
The fierce top scorers’ contention ended with Adama Senaf Wakuma taking the crown with 21 goals while Rehima Zergaw of NegedBank and Medina Awol of Mekelakeya finished joint second each with 18 goals. Joined Adama in the second round Losa Aberra stood third with 17 goals in as much as seventeen matches.